top of page

Group Show & New Art

"Close by the jolly fire I sit

To warm my frozen bones a bit..."

Robert Louis Stevenson

There was a nice showing for the group winter show at the Mason House Gallery last month. Many local artists brought paintings and other media for the show. Two of my children's illustrations were on display as well. Love that beautiful brick wall!

On that note, I also love black bears. No kidding. And I have found that I quite enjoy making these little children's ink illustrations. They are quick, cute and my imagination is the limit. Inktober really got me going with these and I've been having fun with them ever since.

Here is the latest black bear installment, which is getting some attention on Instagram (it can be found here: instagram.com/dottipriceart). Also, I have entered this design in a drawing competition on minted.com. All it needs is your votes to win cash prizes and a chance for this design to be offered on their products. So...click on the link on my homepage and please vote for me!

I just couldn't be inspired by anything yesterday and I had a random thought of a black bear reaching for a beehive. Sometimes you are craving a thing and just have to have it, am I right?

I will be posting again soon, to update about an upcoming show in February. Until then, Happy 2016! Stay cozy,

Dotti

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • Instagram Classic
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page