top of page

Autumn Musings Show at River & Rail Theatre Company

"I like the fall,

The mist and all.

I like the night owl's

Lonely call - "

Dixie Willson

I am excited to announce that I have a show set for the month of November at the River & Rail Theatre Company in Knoxville. The opening reception will be November 6th, from 5-9pm, as part of the Knoxville First Friday happenings. The name of the show is Autumn Musings because it is mainly fall themed, of course, but there are some fairy tale paintings featured as well.

If you're in the Knoxville area, stop on by! The space is located in The Emporium Center (suite 106). Just come in the front doors and straight down the steps to the bottom floor. Also, there is a natural installation by Kelly Brown that will amaze you. It's all sticks and leaves and bramble, very woodsy and fanciful...which fits perfectly with my work. It reminds me of Wendy's house, you know, the one the lost boys built for her? Anybody? Anyway, you have to see it to get it. There are many other works of art to see throughout the building, making it well worth the trip and traffic :).

Here are some of the pieces that will be featured. I do have one new one not pictured, freshly painted and attending its first show. You'll have to come by to see Red Fox in Autumn.

If you haven't checked out my Inktober challenge creations, head on over to Instagram (https://instagram.com/dottipriceart) and have a look. It has definitely been a challenge posting one ink drawing a day this month and I haven't succeeded everyday (and don't tell anybody but some days they weren't new drawings either. Shhh!) but I have a few worth noting.

Happy Fall!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • Instagram Classic
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page